Monday, September 19, 2016

The Blog is Back





Hi, I'm Alex




I am excited to introduce myself and let you know that I am here to keep you up to date with adoptable children in Colombia! My goal is to advocate for these children and connect them with families who are interested in giving them a forever home. Any child that you see on this blog can also be found here on A Child to Love. In order to find out more information about any of the children you can go to the link, make a profile, and search with the "South America" filter. If you have any further questions about adoption or become an adoptive family please contact Gladney Center for Adoption at 800-452-3639. I hope you enjoy this blog and can find your child waiting for you in Colombia!

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Dillon


Meet Dillon! He is a beautiful Colombian boy, ready to be adopted into a loving home! Unfortunately, due to Colombian adoption regulations, I cannot show his face on this blog. Are you looking to adopt a baby boy from Colombia? Do you know somebody who is? 
Here is a little more information about Dilan!

Dillon was born on February 25, 2015. He is a spunky little one year old! Because he is institutionalized, he isn't growing or developing as fast as he should be, but despite his current living conditions, he loves to smile! 

His poor little body has been through a lot in his one and a half years of life. He's been hospitalized ten times, but always pulls through! With the right care, he will grow and develop into an amazing little boy. He's a tough guy, and would do so well with parents to guide him through life. 

It has been recommended that he be adopted internationally by a father and mother who can understand his needs and make sure they are met.

Could Dillon be your child? Click here to create a profile on A Child to Love, where you can take a look at his photograph, read his biographical report, and understand the details of his hospitalizations. More photographs and videos of him will be uploaded on A Child to Love soon! You can find him under the "South America" filter.




Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Andrew


Hello! My name is Andrew. I live in Colombia. It's a beautiful country. Unfortunately, though, due to our adoption regulations, I can't show my face on this blog post. Are you, or is someone you know, looking to adopt an older boy? Could you be my forever family? Read more about me below!

I am eleven years old. I'm outgoing, playful, and kind. I'm a loving kid, and I express this through my close relationships with my friends. Together, we love to have fun. I spend a lot of time playing sports and messing around outdoors. My favorite sport to play is soccer!

Would you like to know a little more about me? Click here to make a profile on A Child to Love to get connected with the Gladney Center for Adoption and see my picture!

John


Hello there. My name is John. I currently live in Colombia. Because of their adoption regulations, I'm not allowed to show my face on this blog. At the bottom of this post, though, I'll show you where you can access my picture. Could you be my forever family? Or do you know someone looking to adopt an older boy? I'll tell you a little more about myself below.

I'm 12 years old. I am a confident, collaborative, fun kid. I'm great at making friends, both at school and at home. I have close relationships with my peers and teachers, and am known to be helpful, supportive, and respectful, always approaching activities with a good attitude. I can express my feelings, desires, and emotions, and talk about them when prompted.

I make good grades, and have a strong academic ability. Reports also say I express strong values and have an excellent attitude toward others and school activities. I can solve problems, recognize authority, and communicate with excellent language. I'm always wanting to improve, and find ways to achieve that goal. In 2015, I won an honorable mention at my school not only for my outstanding grades, but also for my excellent performance in school regarding behavior.

I like to try new things, and often participate in new activities, trying to make the most of what I am doing. I never give up on a task, and ask for help or alternative options to solve problems. I know which behaviors suit different situations, and can alter my actions appropriately. I especially enjoy painting and activities that involve my family members. I also like swimming, soccer, basketball, board games, crafts, and remote control cars.

To me, a family is a group of people who can give me support, love, and unforgettable moments. I believe a family is made up of a mom, dad, and kids, but the important thing is that they love and support each other, and cherish life together.

Would you like to learn a little more about me and my history, see my picture, and read my biographical report? Click here! That link will take you to A Child to Love, and you can find me under the "South America" filter.

Caroline, Nicole, and Paulina

Carolina (left), Nicol (middle), and Paula (right)
Hi there! Our names are Caroline, Nicole, and Paulina. We're from Colombia. Unfortunately, because of their laws, we can't show our faces on this blog. Are you looking to adopt a loving group of sisters? Could you be our forever family? We'd really appreciate it if you'd read a little more about us.

Caroline: I am 13 years old! I'm kind, expressive, and friendly. I'm an amazing student; my favorite classes are math, statistics, geometry, and anything else where I need to apply logic. I'm very imaginative, and I like to create stories to tell. I enjoy playing outside, going out to eat, painting my nails, and watching movies. I am super close to my sisters--I love them so much! Paula is my best friend. I've said that I would like my parents to be caring, respectful, and understanding, and that they would enjoy taking us out and being happy.

Nicole: I am 8 years old! I'm friendly, social, outgoing, and spontaneous. I love to have fun! I really like to draw and dance. I'm actually pretty good with my English--I understand and pronounce it very well! My favorite toys are my dolls. I'm very empathetic, and I'm an excellent listener. But I also make a great leader as well! I just really love to smile. Being adopted is important to me because I would love to have parents to love me and help me reach my dreams.

Paulina: I am 14 years old! I'm caring, friendly, and I love to tell jokes! I do well in school, and even though I like to play so much more than I like doing homework, I still get it done. I'm also pretty creative--I enjoy drawing, and I'm actually really good at it! If you give me a picture, I can pretty much draw an exact copy. I have a huge imagination, and I tell great stories. I also like to watch movies and play with my toys. I'm an active kid, too. I spend time running and jumping outside.

Would you like to learn more about us? If you click here, you can make a profile on A Child to Love to see a photo with all our smiling faces. You can also read our biographical reports! Thanks for taking the time to read about us. Feel free to share this post with your friends and family!



Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Derek


Hi, I'm Derek!! I've got an amazing smile, and my face lights up when I laugh. Due to Colombian adoption regulations, though, I'm not allowed to show you on this blog. But it'd be awesome if you could take a minute to read about me!

I'm 14 years old, and I've been living at my orphanage for awhile. I am a total ball of energy. I really enjoy running around, playing soccer, and asking questions. I have a sensitive side, too. And I've always loved learning English--I don't know it all too well, but my pronunciation of words is great. I've actually met and hung out with the girl who writes this blog a couple times. We've known each other for years. She thinks I'm a great kid.

I'm extremely friendly, and I get along with just about everyone. I always include my friends in games, and ask other people to play. I dream of one day having a family who will love and cherish me. 


Could you be my forever family? If you want to see a picture of my smile, click here. That link will take you to A Child to Love, where you can create a profile and get connected with Gladney. You'll find me under the "South America" filter. 







Caroline


Hi, how are you? My name's Caroline. I've got a sweet, innocent smile, but because of some Colombian adoption regulations, I can't post a photo of my face on here. It would mean a lot to me if you'd read a little bit about me. 

I'm 15 years old, so that means I'm about to age out of the international adoption system. If I'm not in the USA by my 16th birthday, I'll never have the chance to be adopted. I'm an outgoing kid, and only shy on occasion when I meet new people, usually adults. But I'm super social, and have no problem making new friends and maintaining those friendships. I'd say I'm generally pretty open, and can express my feelings well, even in situations that make me uncomfortable.

I'm independent, and people describe me as being artistic, athletic, intellectual, and social. I would love to have a family to walk through life with. I have big dreams for my life. 

Would you like to know a bit more about me? If you click here, you can make a profile on A Child to Love. You can find me under the "South America" filter, where you can read my biographical report and check out my pictures. Thanks for taking the time to get to know me!