Tuesday, July 5, 2016

John


Hello there. My name is John. I currently live in Colombia. Because of their adoption regulations, I'm not allowed to show my face on this blog. At the bottom of this post, though, I'll show you where you can access my picture. Could you be my forever family? Or do you know someone looking to adopt an older boy? I'll tell you a little more about myself below.

I'm 12 years old. I am a confident, collaborative, fun kid. I'm great at making friends, both at school and at home. I have close relationships with my peers and teachers, and am known to be helpful, supportive, and respectful, always approaching activities with a good attitude. I can express my feelings, desires, and emotions, and talk about them when prompted.

I make good grades, and have a strong academic ability. Reports also say I express strong values and have an excellent attitude toward others and school activities. I can solve problems, recognize authority, and communicate with excellent language. I'm always wanting to improve, and find ways to achieve that goal. In 2015, I won an honorable mention at my school not only for my outstanding grades, but also for my excellent performance in school regarding behavior.

I like to try new things, and often participate in new activities, trying to make the most of what I am doing. I never give up on a task, and ask for help or alternative options to solve problems. I know which behaviors suit different situations, and can alter my actions appropriately. I especially enjoy painting and activities that involve my family members. I also like swimming, soccer, basketball, board games, crafts, and remote control cars.

To me, a family is a group of people who can give me support, love, and unforgettable moments. I believe a family is made up of a mom, dad, and kids, but the important thing is that they love and support each other, and cherish life together.

Would you like to learn a little more about me and my history, see my picture, and read my biographical report? Click here! That link will take you to A Child to Love, and you can find me under the "South America" filter.

No comments:

Post a Comment